New Books
Books which have been added to the career section recently are listed here.
What color is your parachute? : a practical manual for job-hunters and career-changers - Richard N. Bolles.
Call Number: DTC Career Services Collection--Business and Law--HF5383.B562009
ISBN/ISSN: 1580089313
Career Research and Resources

Searching for a job, thinking about changing careers or trying to advance in your current job are all very stressful situations. There are many books and articles written about these career topics but sometimes finding that information is difficult. This guide is meant to be a jumping off point for your career research.
The Downtown Campus Library has many print and electronic resources which can help you navigate career choices. On the 10th Floor of the library is the Career collection. The collection is divided into Business and Law resources, but as you browse through the area you will see that many of the books can help someone in an industry. All of the books in the Career collection circulate and can be checked out.
While there are many books in the Career collection listed in this guide, the lists are not all inclusive. You may also hear about other career related books which are not currently in our collection. Many items not currently in our collection, or items that are currently checked out of our collection, can be requested through I-Share or interlibrary loan.
Career Services Offices
- Chicago-Kent College of Law Career Services Office The Chicago-Kent College of Law Career Services Office staff is available to help Chicago-Kent students and alums in their search for careers or to help them make career change decisions.
- Stuart School of Business Career Management Business The Stuart School of Business Career Services Office helps students and alums with their career development.
Contact Information |
Description
Loading content... please wait


Loading content... please wait